Additions to The 1895 Trust Committee of Management

The committee of management are pleased to announce the co-option of four new or returning members to roles on the committee: Ben Dale, Lee Daly, Conor O’Briain and Will Clarke.

Ben Dale is an accountant and an avid Shels fan, who has played schoolboy football to a high level. He works for one of the big four auditing firms, where he audits small and medium sized businesses.

Conor O’Briain is a solicitor, specialising in immigration and asylum law. He lives locally to Tolka Park and attends games with his young family.

Lee Daly is a founding chair of the Trust and returns to the committee after an eight month absence.

Will Clarke is Director of Club Operations at St Joseph’s Boys AFC and was previously Jim Crawford’s assistant during a brief stint at Shamrock Rovers.

The co-option of all four will have to be ratified at a future AGM/SGM. The committee would like to thank Ken Buckmaster, who is stepping aside as finance officer after over 3 years of hard work.

The new committee has already met and is working on plans for 2017 as well as solutions to the current issues facing the football club. We hope to have further updates soon.

Membership rewards:
All membership rewards will be sent to recurring members soon, including tickets for our end of season draw. If you want to sign up or increase your subscription, you can do so at Rewards for 2017 are currently being finalised.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *